The World Builders Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where creative thinkers come together to build worlds...

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Displaced again, so here I am

Go down 
+2
Nicci
omnilord
6 posters
AuthorMessage
omnilord
Minor Character
omnilord

Displaced again, so here I am Empty
PostSubject: Displaced again, so here I am   Displaced again, so here I am EmptySun Jul 12, 2009 12:24 am

I am an artist in all things I do. Every job I have held required a level of creativity. This is the sole thread of commonality in any job I consider doing. I have worked as an upholsterer, senior chemical technician, programming language tutor, and am currently employed as a software engineer.

I had a plan when I was 18. I would be a published author by 22. I wrote a novella novella in pursuit of this plan, but it has some severely disruptive plot holes. I'm now 25, and through my own procrastination and a diverse plethora of distracting interests, I have failed epically at even writing a single page worthing of publishing. It's not because I don't have a story; it is because I have too many things I want to do getting in the way.

I have several goals for the next 5 years: Get my Bachelor's Degree (this year in Computer and Network Security), acquire 4 certifications from CompTIA (A+, Network+, Security+, and Project+), get a Master's in Software Engineering Management from Strayer Uni., after 2 more years get my CSSLP (Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional). I want to buy a house, get a puppy, learn to play the piccolo, violin, and cello.

Not sure how often I will be here since I've been tasked with developing a replacement site and forum for terrygoodkind.net AKA houseofrahl.com, let alone all the other things I do, but I will make an effort to frequent.
Back to top Go down
Nicci
rainshadow's girl
Nicci